Pérez wins dramatic Azerbaijan race as Hamilton blunders in thrilling finish

  • Pérez takes advantage of late restart to take victory
  • Hamilton and Verstappen both fail to score a point

Sergio Pérez won the Azerbaijan Grand Prix at the Baku City circuit after late drama saw both title protagonists Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen fail to score a point. Verstappen suffered a tyre failure late in the race, costing him a likely win and Hamilton made a highly unusual error to drop from second to last on the final laps.

The Aston Martin of Sebastian Vettel was second, with AlphaTauri’s Pierre Gasly in third. Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc was in fourth with McLaren’s Lando Norris in fifth.

Related: Sergio Pérez wins Azerbaijan GP after Verstappen crashes: F1 – live reaction!

Continue reading…

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App